This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Lawrence (Mr. Birmingham)
    nz
    9.2
    21 February 2018
    Great hostel with some very good vibes! I'll be back soon 😉
    Rashad Huseynov
    it
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    I took single room with single bed. It was 12 euro cost. Very cheap. Tea, coffee etc was free. Reception was kind. The hostel is not located in the city center. I took at 6 am a taxi (taxi me-free registration and not required Bulgarian number) from Hostel to Airport, price was 12 BLev - 6 euro. Very cheap.
    Leyla
    bg
    10
    19 February 2018
    Always fun
    This is not my first stay here. The hostel is located nearby to a metro station, in a very nice neighbourhood in Sofia. Its clean around and in the hostel. Alina is a great person, rooms are clean, comfy, cosy. I have been to other hostels in Sofia but Moreto & cafeto is the best option for me, personally!
    Vladimir Cherepnalkovski
    mk
    10
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    melger
    it
    7.5
    16 February 2018
    Okay if you aren’t too picky.
    Cold water for the showers! Half an hour walk to the city centre. When they coocked, the whole building smelled like food. I wish I could give a better review.
    I liked one of the volunteers. The others from the staff were not rude but not particularly friendly.
    Ikram
    gb
    8.8
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annie
    bg
    10
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adéla
    cz
    7.5
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samuel
    de
    10
    7 February 2018
    GREAT, GREAT, GREAT
    I missed Fabrizio.
    Moreto & Caffeto is one the best Hostels in Europe, probably the best. I'm glad that I could stay there for two nights. All the people there are very nice,especially great is Nastja.
    Phoebe
    gb
    7.1
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lydia
    ca
    10
    1 February 2018
    The atmosphere was fun, friendly and welcoming. The room was so comfortable. We loved having a balcony to ourselves. The staff were amazing! Fernando made the most delicious empanadas I have ever tasted. We wish we could have stayed longer!
    Luiz
    br
    9.6
    31 January 2018
    It was an fantastic stay there. The way I was welcomed and treated by the staff was indescribable, specially by the gracious Alina.
    Gena
    us
    7.1
    22 January 2018
    Decent place for a quick overnight
    It is located about 15-20 minutes walk from pedestrian street, so it's not really near the center / sites nor the train / bus station. It is also about 10 minutes from the nearest metro stop. The entrance was a bit confusing and always locked. It took several minutes for someone to notice I was trying to enter for check-in. The staff was nice, but most of them did not speak English so I had to rely heavily on the long-term guests for assistance with my questions.
    It is located in a quiet neighborhood near several shops and restaurants. The rooms were small and simple, but they served their purpose for a night; good value for money.
    Dušan
    rs
    9.6
    14 January 2018
    Amazing... ;-)
    Everything were more than perfect, staff is amazing and super-kind, the "upravitelka" Alina rocked my world.... Short, but sweet... ;-) Looking forward for the next week... ;-)
    Elisabeth
    nl
    7.1
    8 January 2018
    Pretty basic but fine overall, good value for your money
    Room wasn't very clean, lots of dust and stray hairs all around upon arrival. Found a bag of old groceries (including a days-old grilled chicken) from the former inhabitant in the closet, which was kind of weird, and is another indication that room wasn't thoroughly cleaned and checked. Room was also quite cold, central heating didn't seem to be working properly, and the additional heater provided only minor comfort.
    Friendly staff, good idea to have the bar in the basement and sleeping quarters upstairs. Bedding was clean.
    Steeve
    hu
    10
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    7.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cekic
    rs
    10
    1 January 2018
    If I next time go to Sofia, I will stay in Moreto & Caffeto
    /
    Woderful volonter people, wonderful international group of guests from whole world. I have very very nice adventure, Ill try to go often to moreto & caffeto hostel, beacouse i feel very nice with that people there. Thak you to all young workers, special thank to cute Svetlana.
    Ali
    tr
    10
    1 January 2018
    Everything was more than excellent. There was everything we wanted even more. We definitely will come again
    Cihan Akbil
    tr
    5.0
    30 December 2017
    I stayed in single room. The main heater was not working and there was only a very small heater. So that wasnt enough, and the room was very cold
    Kitchen facilities and atmosphere
Loading reviews
Close