Recensioni

8,7
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,5
Comfort
8,5
Posizione della struttura
8,3
Servizi
8,5
Staff
9,4
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
9,1

Recensioni

    Irina
    bg

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    23 maggio 2018

    A cozy, international haunt :)

    I couldn't figure out how to make the lights in the staircase work. Pretty sure I could have asked the receptionist, but we stayed only for a night, so I didn't get to the bottom of it.
    The atmosphere was great, the place is really cozy and welcoming. It seems a popular choice with the international crowd.The location is also pretty good as it's quiet but still within a walking distance from the city center.
    Tomi
    fi

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    18 maggio 2018
    Not really in the city center, 40min of walking distance from there.
    The cleanest hostel I've been so far.
    Ali
    tr

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    17 maggio 2018
    More water can flow in the shower
    Even though I have towels and slippers, they are given free of charge. Staffs were very nice, polite, friendly and open-minded. There is a Tv which you can easily watch series, shows or whatever you want. A quiet, calm environment where you can relax.
    Mario Fabian Añón
    ar

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    14 maggio 2018

    Excellent place to stay in Bulgaria

    The location was key, the facilities were confortable and everything was clean and comfy. But the stuff/people that works there is the best part. Very kind and serviceable they will help you with any doubt, problem or whatever you need. It's definitely a 5 out of 5 stars for me!
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,0
    14 maggio 2018

    The construction site ruined the stay

    There is a construction site right across the road, which starts up at 8am every day (including weekend) and in the private double room you simply cannot sleep or relax with this going on because there is no soundproofing whatsoever. I wouldn't have booked if I'd known this construction site was there and I think they should inform people of it. By the time I'd arrived in Sofia, and realised that this site is even operational at the weekend, it was too late to find another option. From this room you can also hear people chatting/smoking outside until very late. I was exhausted the whole time from never getting a proper sleep. The water pressure in the showers is also horrendous and one day I was unable to even wash my hair.
    Staff were friendly and the hostel has a kitchen where you can prepare food and drinks. Location is in a good neighbourhood.
    Cvetomir
    bg

    Punteggio recensioni

    4,6
    14 maggio 2018
    New building under construction, opposite to the hostel. The noise (knocking and workers shouting) starts at 8 AM and it ends around 5-6 PM. I was in an independent room and the floor was not very clean. The shower in the common bathroom is constantly falling down from its stand.
    Comfortable bed.
    Tanja
    si

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    13 maggio 2018

    Great value for money

    The bed was really creaky. The location is not so close to metro.
    There is a stocked kitchen and free towels, everything was really clean. The hostel is nicely decorated.
    Rodrigo
    fr

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    12 maggio 2018

    If you're traveling to Sofia, Moreto & Caffeto is the place to stay. No doubt about it.

    I seriously wish my stay would have been longer. 2 nights were not enough.
    No words for the kindness and warmth of the staff :)
    Ruskymex
    mx

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    12 maggio 2018

    Best place, wonderful staff!

    All good! very clean and comfortable.
    Alina and her staff are great hosts, make you feel right at home, and the place is very nice, clean and comfortable. I have made new friends and it is now my spot to stay when in sofia again.
    Dor S
    il

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    10 maggio 2018

    The most social hostel I've stayed in!

    Small shower with bad sinkholes
    Terrific staff who helped me more than once calling various places in Bulgarian, offered me pizza when they baked one in the oven and taught me how to avoid local taxi scams
    Anonymous
    ec

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    8 maggio 2018

    Fine

    Room was a bit small, only got a sheet as a blanket but it wasnt very warm during the night. I found a warmer blanket in the closet which was fine. There is one shower and one toilet to share with at least 10 people. Also, it doesnt matter if you book a 4 bed room because the bathroom is right next to the rooms so you hear everyone getting in and out.
    The hostel was very cosy, staff is friendly. It’s a very social place. There was a nice balcony, lockers were big enough, hot water.
    DVR66
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    8 maggio 2018

    It's all about Bruno!

    Socially not much is going on, all depends on the guests that are there. The place is mostly runs by volunteers. some don't know English and some are not really nice but mostly they don't really interact or pay attention to their guests. the good thing though is that Bruno is always around! The water at the shower is a bit low pressured.
    The location is in a nice neighborhood with everything you need around it and the center is only 15-20 min away by walking. The hostel is small but it has a really cool vibe and a great natural light that enters the building in the morning and afternoon. Also the hostel is very clean and have a fully equipped kitchen. I guess the best thing in the hostel is Bruno! he's very friendly, smiley, kind, knowledgeable about the area and he tries to help anyway he can, he's just the best. it feels like he's the heart of the hostel. Moreover The owner, Elena, is super sweet and I enjoyed our conversations, she looks like fun and it's too bad I couldn't get to know her better. If you're looking for a relaxed hostel with nice people, this is the place for you.
    Icniv Nibor
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    8 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    daria
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    8 maggio 2018

    moretto & caffetto is perfetto

    Alina, the girl at the front desk was amazingly helpful. She even made us a dinner reservation and gave us a wonderful suggestion for a roadtrip!
    Zoran
    mk

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    5 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Nicholas
    il

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    1 maggio 2018

    The stay was great and I would recommend this place!

    A larger common space would be very valuable! In addition, the room booked was listed as a 6 bed dormitory but it was actually an 8 bed dormitory.
    Really friendly staff and guests! They had a great small kitchen for use with all the spices you could need.
    Nomorecomfortzone
    dk

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    30 aprile 2018

    The best hostel in Sofia

    Nothing,. It is definitely the best hostel in Sofia.
    The staff is the best. Alina (the owner) is doing a very good job there.
    Haydar
    tr

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    30 aprile 2018
    It is ok but room could be more lightening.
    Staff. They were so welcoming and helpful. Especially Nastya and Alexander. I really enjoyed to talk to them. I promise I will improve my Russian for next time. :)
    Dejan
    mk

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    30 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Damian
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    27 aprile 2018

    After >400 hostels, this one established a record; smallest I've ever stayed at.

    Maybe a bit too small. Three or four guests at the same time in the common area or kitchen and it was already crowded. Fridge was always full to the brim. Lockers didn't look sturdy and well built, you could open them up without a key. Biggest gripe is that C&M is always fully booked and the 4-dorm has a designated area for smoking, but...the ventilation is terrible!! It is a converted balcony and not all the fumes can escape through the window but can be smelled in the dorm room. This is once and once only as I am I have searched weeks for a modern hostel in Sofia with great or perfect ratings. It is sad that the capital of Bulgaria doesn't have hostels on par with the hostels in New Zealand, Austria, USA et cetera in 2018.
    Staff was indeedy very nice and friendly. The young lad at the reception was not even local but an Argentine. Nice bunk beds. Interesting tour offers (oddly enough no Belogradchik; that's a must)
Caricamento recensioni...